We Were Going to Make Pasta Sauce

December was pasta sauce month.  December is over.  We missed it.

December is busy.  Holidays, family, snow shoveling; it all really starts to add up.  Perfecting sauce just was not in the cards.

I did make one sauce.  It was at the beginning of the month.  I used fresh tomatoes and do not remember what else I did.  The sauce was fine, but it did not have the depth of flavor I am searching for.

20131208_195606

Rachel Ray had some helpful advice and I used this guide at The Kitchn as the basis for my sauce.  I wasn’t canning, but it gave the basic idea to make my own sauce.

Pasta sauce, you’re still a goal.  I promise you will make it back in 2014.

 

 

This entry was posted in Technique of the Month and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

