Jalapeno Grilled Cheese

It’s the last day of September and I have not made as many sandwiches as I would have liked.  This seems to be a recurring theme these last few months and I do apologize.  October will be better; school is over, master’s degree is gotten, and now I am just waiting on the results of my certification exam.  Luckily, waiting can be done while making soup.  But that is October.  Today we celebrate September and the sandwich.

A year or so ago, I found a recipe for Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese.  I made it once and I liked it.  I figured I could make something similar without using the recipe.  I have not even glanced at the recipe in over a year.  It was the inspiration, but I did this all on my own.

20130923_200245First, I roasted the jalapenos and then peeled them.  We had gotten some from our neighbor, so they were farm fresh.  I used a jalapeno cream cheese and shredded sharp cheddar.  I was pretty heavy handed with both cheeses.  Because cheese is delicious.  Then I grilled that baby up.

20130923_201411The finished project was lovely.  I wished that I would have roasted the jalapenos a bit longer.  They were still a bit crunchy for my taste.

I was inspired, I was not a slave the recipe, and it turned out well.  Success.

In a completely unrelated note, I love Justin Timberlake.  Sorry, he’s on the tv right now, and it just had to be said.  Love him.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

