Potato, potah-to.

It’s April.  That means it’s potato month.  I realize this post is a little late, but I’ve been busy.  Sorry about that.

There are many varieties of potatoes and work better in some dishes than others.  Russets usually show up in our house, but this will be a good month to expand my selection.

The United States Potato Board has some general recommendations for potato cooking.  After that, all’s fair in love and potato.

Even I know that there are many, many things that one can do with a potato.   When I googled “how to cook potatoes”, how to boil potatoes came up first.  I can do that.

I can also mash, bake (well microwave, so much faster), and roast (thank you,  January) without a recipe, so I feel like I have the basics covered.

April will be about expanding skills.  Frying, au gratin, twice baked: these are my goals for potato month.

This entry was posted in Technique of the Month and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

